Ophthalmic Society


Call Now
Chinchole Eye Hospital & Eye Bank Buldhana - 443301

Find Us


Send a Message


Dr. Prafull Modakam


MBBS, MS (Ophth), DO (GMC, Nagpur)


MBBS, MS (Ophth), DO (GMC, Nagpur)

Work Experience:

  • Invited as Guest Speaker to Regional & State Ophth Conferences (Maharashtra, M.P., Chhattisgarh and Tamilnadu)
  • Conducted Instruction Courses during All India Ophth Conferences (1996 & 1997)
  • Pioneer of Intra Ocular Lens Implant (IOL) surgery in Central India and has performed thousands of free cataract and IOL surgeries in camps organized by Rotary, Lions and other NGOs in India.
  • Operated cataract & IOL cases in Jamaica(1999), Indonesia (2004) and Uganda (2008) as a Rotary Volunteer.
  • Founder of Anjani Eye Hospital, Nagpur (1976), a High Tech Multi-speciality ophthalmic hospital with facilities for Phacosurgery, High speed Vitrectomy, Optical Coherence Tomography, OCT Angiography and LASIK Laser. The hospital is NABH Acredeted and recognized by Government of Maharashtra for performimg Corneal Transplant (Keratoplasty) operations.

Special Recognitions:

  • “Service Above Self” Award, highest honour presented by Rotary International in 2003
  • ”Dhanwantari” Award presented by Mahakali Education Society, Wardha in 2009
  • ”Life time Achievement award” presented by Maharashtra State Ophthalmic society in 2012
  • “Citation for Meritorious Service” awarded by Rotary Foundation in 2015
  • “Samaj Bhooshan” Puraskar presented by Santaji Multipurpose education Sanstha, Nagpur in 2017
  • ”Life time achievement award” presented by Bombay Ophthalmic Association in August 2019
  • “Professional Excellence Award” given by Academy of Medical Sciences, Nagpur on 2nd February 2020

Rotary Achievements:

  • President of Rotary club of Nagpur South in 1988-89
  • Dist. Governor of Rotary District 3030 in 2010-11
  • Rotary District Trainer of RI Dist 3030 in 2015-16

Other Achievements:

  • President, Academy of Medical Sciences, Nagpur in 1984-85
  • President, Nagpur Academy of Ophthalmology in 1987-88
  • President, Vidarbha Ophthalmological Society in 1988-89
  • President Alumni Association of Science College, Nagpur from 2015 to 2019