The strong desire to share knowledge and to excel in Ophthalmology, brought a few pioneering Eye Surgeons together in 1958. They made a group for themselves. They used to meet on the second Friday of every month in the Department of Ophthalmology of the Government Medical College, Nagpur. The Clinical meetings used to be very interesting and interactive as Private Practitioners like Dr. Sudha Sutaria, Dr.S.U.Joshi, Dr.Chhabra and Dr.O.L.Rathi also used to attend these meetings. Post-graduate students had a good opportunity to present interesting cases, interact with people other than that from Department of Ophthalmology and used to feel happy to get a pat on the back from a person like Dr. Sudha Sutaria.Good co-operation between Department of Ophthalmology, Govt. Medical College, Nagpur and Stalwarts in Nagpur, could invite All India Ophthalmological Society to hold 35th Annual All India Ophthalmological Society Conference in the year 1973. This was the First All India Conference of any of the branches of Medicine to be held at Nagpur. There was a great enthusiasm amongst all the fraternities of Medicine. Conjoint efforts of all, resulted in a grand success of All India Ophthalmological Society Conference at Nagpur. At the end of the day, Dr.S.U.Joshi, Organising Treasurer for the conference realized that he had 25,000/- rupees in surplus. read more

News & Eventss


VOS Membership Program


Team VOS 2022-2023

Dr. Rajendra Vishwakarma


Dr. Deepak

Hon. Secretary 2023/24.

Dr. Praveen Vyawhare

Immediate Past President

Dr. Shriam


Dr Pratik Vishwakarma

Joint Secretary

Dr. Viral

Vice President

46th Annual Conference of VOS

VOSCON - 2021

Date: 11-12 December 2021     Venue:Hotel Center Point, Nagpur

Join Vidarbha
Ophthalmic Society Today

Become the member of the most prestigious society of

Get in Touch

We are happy to help!
Please fill the form to get in touch!
Contact Form